Skip to main content
Main content

The Eels Member Council


In 2015, the Parramatta Eels introduced a first in the NRL: the Eels Member Council.

This Member advisory group meets regularly during the year to discuss a wide range of topics put forward by the Club, with a group of Members taking part to give their feedback and opinions on all Member and fan experience related elements of the Parramatta National Rugby League Club.

We received hundreds of applications to be part of the Eels Member Council in 2015, and the 20 Councillors selected to form the first Member Council included Members who have been part of the club for between 1 and 16 years, and from Membership categories including the Captains Club, reserved seats, general admission, out-of-town Membership and the Blue and Gold Army non-ticketed Membership.

Eels Member Councillors 2015:

Michael Lombardo, NSW

Ricardo Ascenso, NSW

Melissa Muscat, NSW

Ryan L., NSW

Stuart Gollan, NSW

Joseph Taouk, NSW

Duy N., NSW

Tania O’Keefe, NSW

Chris Losco, NSW

Anthony Plater, NSW

Karen C., NSW

Peter Johnson, NSW

Steve Ryan, NSW

Graham C., NSW

Michelle Samson, NSW

Cherry Fratto, NSW

Joel W., NSW

Troy Morton, QLD

Marcus Stepanek, ACT

Matt Hollier, NSW

The Parramatta Eels took in applications for the 2017 Member Council, with over 100 applications. After careful consideration we have selected our new Member representatives who will be announced before the start of the season.